What Good Customer Service Looks Like

Just a quick shout out to @BirchboxOps who handle Birchbox’s customer service on Twitter.

If you remember, my first Birchbox (May 2012) was a huge disappointment because of the tiny sample size– particularly of the ONE product I was really excited to try.

The Dr. Jart + BB creme sample was empty!

Birchbox May 2012 Dr. Jart BB

Nothing in this Dr. Jart+ BB Cream sample!

I don’t think I even got two drops out of the sample.. so, naturally, I complained on twitter. Found a few girls who had the same problem and started talking. @BirchboxOps was on it, though and immediately responded. I’m pretty sure they tweeted me first. They apologized and asked for a DM with my mailing address.

Birch Box customer service

aka Good Customer Service

Fast forward to one week later, and I’ve been sent two more samples in the mail. The two new samples were half full, but even so, Birchbox totallly made up for the empty box sample.

birchbox bb cream

1 original, 2 replacements

So, Thank you @BirchboxOps! Your amazingly quick response and the replacement samples are greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

