L’Oréal Paris Magic BB Cream

L’Oréal Paris’ new Magic BB Cream

What you need to know:
Very light weight, nice color though seems to comes out slightly pasty on my medium (slightly tan) skin tone, not great for those of us with dry skin and I got the product for free from SheSpeaks.

20130305-115859.jpg

—-

From the SheSpeaks website:
“This product gives the sheer coverage needed to create a natural bare skin finish, while delivering built-in skincare benefits. With four beautifying actions, this all-in-one innovation primes and smoothes, perfects to hide flaws, hydrates all-day, and corrects and evens skin. The product is infused with skincare ingredients like Panthenol, Vitamin E and Glycerin for 24-hour moisturization.”

After trying the new L’Oréal Paris Magic BB Cream 2 or 3 times, I’ve decided that it’s not the product or me.

First of all, it comes out of the bottle as a white liquid- which is kind of cool when you rub it in and the white turns into a nice skin tone color.

20130305-115922.jpg

It’s also super lightweight and thin. However, because it’s so thin, it doesn’t cover as much as I’d like it too and it definitely does not work well on dry skin. Lets just say it felt more drying than anything… I didn’t feel a hint of moisture.

That being said, the drying effect leaves a very nice matte, satin finish.

The color was also nice, though it did seen to leave a slight white-ish sheer (which in reality I could live with).

L’Oréal Paris Magic BB Cream retails for $10.95 for 1 fl oz. and is available in four shades.

I recommend L’Oréal Paris Magic BB Cream as a primer or for teens or women who like a VERY light foundation over their entire face. I definitely do not recommend it as a concealer of any sort or even as a general use BB Cream for the average user.

Like I mentioned above, L’Oréal Paris Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream was set to me for free from SheSpeaks- if your not already on there- is a fun forum for women to chat and review new products. In return, I’ve provided this post, a fully honest opinion and review of the product.

One thought on “L’Oréal Paris Magic BB Cream

Leave a comment